Stylin’ and Profilin’: A Rundown of My Week

Image

1. Went to Madison to visit my boyfriend, Eli, for his birthday. I got him a couple of presents, but I think he really enjoyed the red velvet cupcakes I got him from Magnolia Bakery here in Chicago. Had a blast with him and our friends, now I can’t wait to see him again.

2. St. Lucia came out with their first full album! Lots of good music came out this week, actually. This led me to download 101 songs yesterday. I couldn’t help myself.

3. Decided to change up my diet a little. I’m gonna try to stray away from meat and dairy (and any other kind of animal-based products). Vegan, some would say. I don’t like the pressure of being called a vegan. I feel like it’s a lot to live up to. I’ve done this several times already but I always fall off the wagon. Hopefully this time I can stick with it….we’ll see. (The picture of the meal above was taken at Native Foods. I advise everyone, even meat eaters to go there. It’s beyond tasty.)

4. I went to Wicker Park today for the first time. It’s a wonderful neighborhood. I want to live here. It’s filled with precious brick town houses, coffee shops, trendy/vintage stores and delicious restaurants. I went to a FreePeople store for the first time. It was a big deal. I lost it. It’s like the motherland. (I loved the dress above. It’s the Voile and Lace Trapeze Slip from FreePeople). Go to Wicker Park. Just go.

About DeadPositive

Cristy... - Born in Panama City, Panama. - Moved to Sheboygan, Wisconsin from Panama when I was six. - I speak fluent Spanish. - Fashion and music are everything. - I like the thought of small organic farming. - Contrary to the above, I love city life. - I'm a fashion business major at Columbia College Chicago. - I have a dachshund named Toby. - I love dancing. - I really like Bollywood movies.
This entry was posted in Fashion, Life, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

